Ruan Adult AGM

AGM 2015

posted Nov 26, 2015, 4:13 AM by John O'Sullivan   [ updated Nov 26, 2015, 4:33 AM ]

The AGM of Ruan GAA club was held in The Community Centre on Wed 25th Nov 2015

The following officers were elected:-

President :- Mickie Leahy
Vice Presidents :- Fr Pat O Neill & Christy O Connor
Chairman:- Frankie Lyons
Vice Chairman :- Vincent O Halloran
Secretary :- 
Assist Secretary:-
Treasurer :- John O Sullivan
Assist Treasurer :- Vincent O Halloran
Pro :- Declan Cassidy
Assist Pro :- Gearoid Roughan
Coaching Officer :- Francis O Halloran
Registrars :- Niall O Connor, Paddy Keegan, Paul Howard & Vincent O Halloran
Co Board Delegate :- Ger Lyons
Co Board Proxy :- Michael O Regan
Irish Officer:- Gerry Heagney
Well Being Officer :-
Executice Committee Elected Members:-
Declan O Regan, Tom Roughan, Pat Meaney, Rhona Lyons, Sean Cullinan, 

AGM 2012

posted Dec 14, 2012, 4:03 AM by Unknown user   [ updated Dec 14, 2012, 4:08 AM ]

    With the Browne Memorial cup on display, there was a buoyant mood at the Ruan GAA club’s AGM on Sunday.
In her report to the members, secretary Emer O’Halloran paid tribute to the Intermediate team and selectors and thanked all for their input during the year under review.
There were many tributes for Killian Ryan for the part he played in Clare’s All-Ireland U-21 success.

The club will hold a victory social in The Auburn Lodge Hotel, at which the intermediate medals will be presented on January 12th.

The following officers were elected:

Joint Presidents,     Jimmy Smyth,  Mickey Leahy;
Vice-President,     Fr Pat O’Neill PP; 
Chairman,     Frankie Lyons; 
Vice-chairman,     Francis O'Halloran; 
Secretary,     Eimear O’Halloran;
Insurance officer/assistant secretary,  Kevin O'Regan   ; 
Treasurer,     John O’Sullivan; 
Assistant treasurer,     Vincent O’Halloran; 
PRO,     Ger Lyons; 
Assistant PRO,     Gearóid Roughan; 
Registrars,     Niall O’Connor, Pat Keegan, Paul Howard & Vincent O'Halloran; 
County board delegate,     Michael O’Regan; 
Child protection officer,     Donal Ó h-Ainefein; 
ASAP officer,     Francis O’Halloran; 
Irish officer    Gerry Heagney; 

AGM 2011

posted Dec 23, 2011, 12:27 PM by Unknown user   [ updated Dec 23, 2011, 12:27 PM ]

    At a well-attended annual meeting of Ruan GAA, at which all the main officers were returned without opposition, it was decided to press ahead with a merger with Corofin at underage level due to dwindling numbers in both parishes.

Chairman Frankie Lyons thanked all who helped at adult and underage levels during the year under review. 
He said that the adult team management will return for the coming season when they will again strive to win the Intermediate championship. 

Secretary Mark Casey praised the underage club for their work, pointing out that they competed in a number of finals and received a club of the year award at the recent Bord na nÓg convention.

Treasurer John O’Sullivan reported a healthy balance and signalled that insurance premiums are to drop in 2012.
Former county hurler Mickey Leahy was selected as an honorary joint president of the club. 

The following officers were elected:
Joint Presidents,     Jimmy Smyth, Michael Considine, Mickey Leahy;
Vice-President,     Fr Pat O’Neill PP; 
Chairman,     Frankie Lyons; 
Vice-chairman,     Tom Roughan; 
Secretary,     Mark Casey;
Insurance officer/assistant secretary,     Eimear O’Halloran; 
Treasurer,     John O’Sullivan; 
Assistant treasurer,     Vincent O’Halloran; 
Lotto auditor,     Kevin O’Regan; 
PRO,     Ger Lyons; 
Assistant PRO,     Gearóid Roughan; 
Registrars,     Niall O’Connor, Pat Keegan; 
County board delegate,     Michael O’Regan; 
Child protection officer,     Donal Ó h-Ainefein; 
ASAP officer,     Francis O’Halloran; 
Irish officer     (to be filled); 
Team manager,     Pat Meaney.

AGM 2010

posted Feb 15, 2011, 1:06 PM by Unknown user   [ updated Feb 15, 2011, 1:19 PM ]

In her report to the annual general meeting of Ruan GAA, secretary Emer Murphy said it was a very successful year for the club, reaching their first adult championship final since 1988.

Many tributes were paid to Emer for her work as club secretary. The meeting failed to find a replacement.

Outgoing chairman, Fintan MacCoitir stressed the need for positivity, stating that the GAA was the heart of the community and that it largely defined our sense of Irishness.

Treasurer John O’Sullivan outlined an operating profit and thanked the Féile sub-committee and the ladies’ finance committee for their fundraising achievements during the year under review.

Intermediate team manager Pat Meaney thanked all for their efforts and Cyril Lyons stressed the need to push on from the start of 2011 and strive to win the intermediate title.

Members observed a minute’s silence for deceased members.

At a subsequent meeting Mark Casey was elected as the new club secretary

Frankie Lyons is the new club chairman and other officers elected were:- 

Presidents:-     Jimmy Smythe and Michael Considine; 
Vice-President:-    Fr Pat O’Neill PP
Chairman:-    Frankie Lyons; 
Vice-Chairman:-     Tom Roughan; 
Secretary:-    Mark Casey;
Assistant Secretary:-    Emer Murphy; 
Treasurer:-    John O’Sullivan; 
Assistant Treasurer:-    Kevin O’Regan; 
PRO:-     Ger Lyons; 
Assistant PRO:-     Gearóid Roughan;
Registrars:-     Niall O’Connor & Danny Lynch; 
Irish officer:-     Fintan MacCoitir; 
Child Protection Officer:-    Donal Ó hAinifeán; 
Adult Team Manager:-     Pat Meaney.

1-4 of 4